Mon, 23 May 2022

Colombo [Sri Lanka], May 11 (ANI): The Sri Lanka Cricket Selection Committee on Wednesday selected the 15-member squad to take part in the upcoming Sri Lanka Women's Team Tour of Pakistan.

SLC also named an additional five players on standby. The two sides will first play three T20Is, followed by as many ODIs between May 24 and June 5, in Karachi.

The three ODIs will form a part of the ICC Women's Championship 2022-25 in which Pakistan finished fifth in the last cycle, ahead of New Zealand, West Indies and Sri Lanka. The visitors finished at the bottom of the pile and will be hoping to better their performances in the upcoming cycle.

All the matches will be played at Karachi's Southend Club - Pakistan's first international series at the venue since they hosted West Indies for three T20Is in December 2018.

Sri Lanka squad: Chamari Athapaththu (c), Hasini Perera, Harshitha Samarawickrama, Imesha Dulani, Prasadani Weerakkody, Nilakshi de Silva, Kavisha Dilhari, Ama Kanchana, Achini Kulasuriya, Inoka Ranaweera, Udeshika Prabodhani, Sugandika Kumari, Sachini Nisansala, Oshadhi Ranasinghe, and Anushka SanjeewaniStandby players: Kawya Kavindi, Rashmi de Silva, Sathya Sandeepani, Malsha Shehani, Tharika SewwandiFixtures: 24 May - 1st T20I, 26 May - 2nd T20I, and 28 May - 3rd T20I. 1 Jun - 1st ODI, 3 Jun - 2nd ODI, and 5 Jun - 3rd ODI. (ANI)

More Dominican Republic News

Access More

Sign up for Dominican Republic News

a daily newsletter full of things to discuss over drinks.and the great thing is that it's on the house!